Skip to content

Neon Future Science: Merging Poker, Philanthropy, and Scientific Advancement in Las Vegas

In June 2022, the World Poker Tour® Foundation in collaboration with the Aoki Foundation hosted Neon Future Science in Las Vegas.

This two-day event seamlessly merged poker, science, entertainment, and philanthropy to raise over $500,000 for charity. The Aoki Foundation, which is dedicated to advancing research in regenerative medicine, to combat degenerative brain diseases received immense support from the event. 


The event started on June 24, 2022, with a luxurious dinner and captivating presentations at Mizumi at the Wynn Las Vegas. Esteemed scientists, such as Dr. Peter Diamandis MD, Dr. David Sinclair MD, and Dr. Joshua Hare took center stage sharing insights into age-reversing scientific breakthroughs. The evening concluded with an auction featuring prestigious art pieces from renowned artists Daniel Arsham, Hijame Sorayama, and Richard Orlinkski alongside experiences with celebrities like Shaq, Phil Ivey, Steve Aoki, and Doyle Brunson.

The following day, the action shifted to Allee 66 Lounge on the 66th floor of Resorts World, offering breathtaking views of the Las Vegas strip as the backdrop for the poker shootout tournament. With 61 players registered, including numerous professionals, the competition was fierce. Participants competed for coveted prizes such as a WPT® Championship Passport, BBO Poker custom table, and exclusive access for four to join Steve Aoki behind the DJ booth at Omnia nightclub. For those not playing in the tournament, there were various entertainment options including a VIP gaming lounge, performances from a magician, and the opportunity to enjoy custom, professionally rolled cigars. 

As the curtains closed on a spectacular weekend, Delilah at the Wynn Las Vegas served as the perfect location for the afterparty. Guests were able to experience live sets from some of the best DJs in not only Las Vegas but the world, Zedd and Zhu

Dr. Peter Diamandis MD, Dr. David Sinclair MD, Steve Aoki, Dr. Joshua Hare, and Adam Pliska